Origami Blunderfly

Origami and other paper folding techniques have always given me trouble. I was surfing through Pinterest and saw an origami butterfly that I wanted to try. Well, my first try was far from perfect! I must have not created the folds correctly or as precise as they needed to be. Here is the result: IMG_1429

The top wings are misshapen, and one is too long. Even with this transgression I did not give up.

This time I carefully looked at the instructions and took my time with the folds.

IMG_1432This one came out much better. If you would like to see the tutorial that I used just click this link …..butterfly origami.

 

Leave a Reply

